Apotheosis of a Demon

Apotheosis of a Demon – A Monster Evolution Story

Author: Haru no Hi (春の日)

Raw: https://ncode.syosetu.com/n7529eu/

A back-to-basics(?) monster evolution novel.

A new VRMMORPG, “World of Yggdrasia”, was recruiting beta testers from all over the world. Ten thousand testers began their journey of swords and sorcery in a new realm, one that was as large as Earth.

At the same time, a clandestine experiment was underway. Unbeknownst to the world at large, 100 secret alpha testers were given bodies of monsters and summoned to the same land.

The girl of white was one such tester. Despite the odds against her, she continued to evolve again and again. To rebel against the real world’s invasion, she would become a most terrible beast, the destroyer of worlds… the Bunny Girl!

“…wait, what? Me?”

Our protagonist would survive, unyielding, knowing no despair.

Translator’s Note: This is set in the same universe as Akuma Koujo and is a part of the Demon series together with the aforementioned novel, but the two don’t really have much to do with each other’s plots. This is pretty much a standalone novel.

Someone just asked me about retranslating this into another language, so I might as well announce this here: Feel free to use this translation as you wish. You don’t need to notify me about what you’re doing, either.

Arc One: Struggle

01 – The World of Yggdrasia
02 – The First Battle
03 – My Rivals were Squirrels and Snakes
04 – Revenge
05 – The Choice
06 – The First Evolution
07 – From the Eyes of a Certain Beta Tester
08 – Village Discovered
09 – First Contact
10 – Slave Hunters
11 – A New Name
12 – Secret Alpha Testers
13 – First Friend
14 – Bandits and Traders – A
15 – Bandits and Traders – B
16 – Berserker Event
17 – Secret Alpha Tester No. 01 – A
18 – Secret Alpha Tester No. 01 – B
19 – The Final Alpha Tester

Arc Two: Reincarnation

20 – A New Beginning
21 – First Village Visit
22 – Demihuman Slaves
23 – A Curious Meeting
24 – Express Train
25 – Through the Train Window of Another World
26 – The Auction
27 – The Heist
28 – Rabbit Roughhousing

Arc Three:
Arc Four:
Arc Five:



%d bloggers like this: